Mayor and City Council

The duties of the Mayor and City Council are expressly defined in the 1971 Charter, separating executive and legislative functions.

Phelecia Nembhard

Mayor Phelecia Nembhard

E-mail: pnembhard@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Term Expires:
May 2023

Councilmember Mills

Councilmember: Cynthia DB Mills

Email: cmills@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Councilmember

Term Expires: May 2023

 



Councilmember: Allyne Hooks

Email: ahooks@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Alternate Treasurer
Term Expires: May 2023

 

Lincoln Lashley


Councilmember Lincoln Lashley

Email: llashley@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Chairman

Term Expires: May 2021

 



Steven



Councilmember Stephen L. John

Email: sjohn@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Vice Chairman

Term Expires: May 2021

 

Sarah Potter




Councilmember Sarah Potter Robbins

Email: sprobbins@newcarrolltonmd.gov
Position: Mayor Pro Tem
Term Expires: May 2021

 

© CITY OF NEW CARROLLTONCity of New Carrollton | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.